try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$825 Looking for a long-term roommate or two in an updated apartment (Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe)

12345678910111213141516171819
Sierra Blvd

(google map)

available jul 1

apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
attached garage
private bath
private room

I'm moving into a 3BR/2BA apartment and am looking for a roommate or two to join me. Please read on to learn more about the apartment and about me, and if you think we'd be a good fit, send me an email with some info about yourself.


About the Apartment

Centrally located in Sierra Tract, I think this is one of the most walkable/bikeable areas of town. The unit has three bedrooms but only two parking spaces, and it's only me so far. As you can see in the pictures, the place is in fantastic condition, with brand new high-end appliances, some with the sticker still on them! There's an attached garage with plenty of secure storage space and direct access from the inside. It's not currently furnished at all, and I have no furniture yet, so it'd be nice if you were willing to help contribute to the furnishings and kitchen supplies. There's a small private yard and is a short walk from an expansive network of trails and meadows. I love pets but the landlord doesn't allow them unfortunately.


About Me

I'm a 29 year old guy and have lived in Tahoe for the past three and half years, where I love skiing and biking and generally enjoying the outdoors. I’m actively involved in the community and volunteer with a couple different organizations.

I have a full-time job working remotely, so I'm home a lot. I have a girlfriend and we each typically spend a couple nights a week at each other's place.


About you

I've enjoyed living in shared homes, becoming friends with my roommates and doing activities together. It would be great to find someone who is down to occasionally cook meals together, hang out with a beer in the backyard, or go for a bike ride. I figure these days a roommate can be a primary source of in-person social interaction. I'd be happy to live with folks of any age, gender, race, sexual orientation, etc; what matters to me is that we have mutual respect and get along well.

You might be one or two people, but there is only room for one more car. We could either fill all three rooms or keep one open indefinitely for guests. We'll split the rent and utilities fairly according to the arrangment that we come up with.

I'd also like you to know that I take the COVID-19 pandemic seriously and am hoping to move in with folks who have been similarly rigorous about social distancing.

I'm extremely keen to find a roommate I get along well with and so would like us to get to know each other before deciding to move in. Please send me an email with info about yourself. I've put in the effort to describe myself and what I'm looking for here with a lot of detail, out of respect for you and your time. Please return the favor in your reply.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7128641689

posted:

updated:

best of [?]