Posted

print

favorite this post 144ft2 - Nicer than average house-share/room hide this posting unhide

144ft2

Hi, I am seeking an especially nice house-share/room for the summer, perhaps longer.

My preferences limit my choice, which is why I am running this ad in several Western US cities.

What I am looking for:
-) A pleasant room in a pleasant house in the western USA.
-) Near swimming, pool or nice open water (I swim most every day). The Truckee pool is ideal.
-) Walkable neighborhood (I’d like to transition from my big pickup truck to Uber/Cars2Go/Car-share/bicycle).
-) Corner larger room (~144 sq ft) well lit, preferably with windows on two sides (weary of cave like rooms).
-) Reliable fast Wi-Fi.
-) You; an experienced house-sharing host/roommate.
-) You; no smoking/heavy-drinking/heavy-drugs.
-) You; no kids, no pets ( negotiable ). I like well-behaved kids and pets, just not to live with.


Me:
-) I pay rent/bills on time, I am financially sound.
-) I am an experienced house sharer, with good references, clean record, vetted by Airbnb.
-) Male of Retirement age, I do contract programming on manufacturing ERP systems, mostly over the internet.
-) Clean, healthy, no smoking/drinking/drugs.
-) I have no pets. My kids are grown, normal and on their own.
-) Progressive politically, thinking USA can do much better.

I enjoy:
-) swimming
-) sailing
-) reading
-) some Netflix.
-) Wikipedia
-) tinkering on household/automotive gadgets.
-) cooking-in vs dining out.
-) a clean orderly household, but not obsessively so.

I currently live in a rapidly warming up humid Austin Texas.

Thank You,
-A-
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892098847

posted:

best of [?]