try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 2br - 150ft2 - $800 (includes rent + all utilities) 1 bedroom in a 2 bedroom condo (Reno)

123456789101112131415161718192021
2845 Idlewild Drive

(google map)

2BR / 1Ba 150ft2

furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

One furnished bedroom available for a 3-4 month lease in my first-floor two-bedroom/one bath condo at the Riverfront Condominiums on Idlewild, right by the beautiful Truckee River. Available June 1st, a bit flexible on the date and could start a little later if needed.

The specs: 3-4 month lease for my furnished bedroom in my 2 bedroom condo. This sublease is ideal for travel nurses, etc. I am the owner of this condo. One bedroom is rented by my 26-year-old male friend, Jeremy, who is a clean, quiet, laid back, friendly, easy-to-live-with roommate. I am renting out my own bedroom for a few months while I go on a cross country road trip.

The lease requires first and last months' rent of $800 plus an $800 deposit to be paid upon move-in (totaling $2,400). Monthly rent includes all utilities and all grounds/building maintenance: sewage, water, electricity, garbage, AC/heat, basic cable/Netflix/Amazon prime/Apple TV). The complex has access to laundry rooms just down the hall, pay by coin, or a convenient phone app. You are provided one off-street parking lot spot, in a safe quiet neighborhood. The parking spot is a 30-second walk from the apartment front door. The clubhouse, hot tub, and pool are seasonally open (Memorial Day to Labor Day). There is no additional storage space at this complex other than a communal bike rack in the garage. The apartment faces west to an open field and the mountains, very peaceful and private. The newly remodeled, open kitchen is fully stocked with platterware, silverware, cookware, microwave, and dishwasher. The bathroom is freshly remodeled (finished yesterday).

Seeking a sublet tenant that is very clean, hygenic, and smoke-free, as they will be renting my bedroom with all my furnishings (queen bed, blue dresser, nightstand & blue suede chair) and I am a very clean person that takes pride in her home. I am seeking someone that is employed, diligent with paying rent on time, communicative, clean, respectful of the home & its furnishings. No Smoking. No pets, please. If a good fitting tenant requires a pet that I approve upon meeting, I would include a monthly pet fee of $30/month per pet, plus a $300 additional deposit, but ideally, I prefer no pet as I may decide to leave my cat here while I travel. My cat kiki is a great cat, she's shy, very clean, has zero smell, and does her own thing/ is not all "up in your business".

If interested, please CALL me to arrange a showing of the condo (phone calls only, no text or emails). Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7119402665

posted:

updated:

best of [?]